icmpmonitor/.git
2 years agoTracking return value of system(). master origin/HEAD origin/master
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 12:19:02 +0000 (05:19 -0700)]
Tracking return value of system().

2 years agoTested on OpenBSD 6.5.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 12:06:39 +0000 (05:06 -0700)]
Tested on OpenBSD 6.5.

2 years agoUpdated main() with a few comments to illustrate high level flow.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:23:59 +0000 (04:23 -0700)]
Updated main() with a few comments to illustrate high level flow.

2 years agoRemoved gcd().
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:23:45 +0000 (04:23 -0700)]
Removed gcd().

2 years agoUpdated some #defines and global variables, clearer names, alignment, etc.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:23:16 +0000 (04:23 -0700)]
Updated some #defines and global variables, clearer names, alignment, etc.

2 years agoUpdated function that parses config file.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:22:46 +0000 (04:22 -0700)]
Updated function that parses config file.

2 years agoRewrote the function that lists for responses to pings.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:22:05 +0000 (04:22 -0700)]
Rewrote the function that lists for responses to pings.

2 years agoUpdated function that reads received ICMP packets.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:21:33 +0000 (04:21 -0700)]
Updated function that reads received ICMP packets.

2 years agoRewrote pinger() function.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:20:47 +0000 (04:20 -0700)]
Rewrote pinger() function.

2 years agoUpdated timeval_diff() to calculate a full difference.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:19:28 +0000 (04:19 -0700)]
Updated timeval_diff() to calculate a full difference.

2 years agoAdded wishlist at top of source code.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 11:18:11 +0000 (04:18 -0700)]
Added wishlist at top of source code.

2 years agoRemoved outdated manpage source.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 11:37:05 +0000 (04:37 -0700)]
Removed outdated manpage source.

2 years agoComplete rewrite of README.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 11:36:33 +0000 (04:36 -0700)]
Complete rewrite of README.

2 years agoAdded filetype extensions to README and LICENSE for git-related tools.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 11:35:25 +0000 (04:35 -0700)]
Added filetype extensions to README and LICENSE for git-related tools.

2 years agoUpdated config file with examples suitable for public release.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 10:10:56 +0000 (03:10 -0700)]
Updated config file with examples suitable for public release.

2 years agoMinor changes to Makefile. (add 'install' hook, clean up flags, etc)
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 07:09:33 +0000 (00:09 -0700)]
Minor changes to Makefile. (add 'install' hook, clean up flags, etc)

3 years agoRewrote get_host_addr() to use getaddrinfo().
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 11:29:37 +0000 (04:29 -0700)]
Rewrote get_host_addr() to use getaddrinfo().
Added function remove_host_from_list().
Renamed:
    struct monitor_host -> struct host_entry
    hosts -> first_host_in_list

3 years agoMinor rewriting of gcd().
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 06:41:42 +0000 (23:41 -0700)]
Minor rewriting of gcd().

3 years agoEliminated send_delay global (file) variable.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 06:40:38 +0000 (23:40 -0700)]
Eliminated send_delay global (file) variable.

3 years agoRewrote tv_sub()
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 06:38:54 +0000 (23:38 -0700)]
Rewrote tv_sub()

3 years agoRewrote in_cksum().
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 04:38:18 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Rewrote in_cksum().

3 years agoNot removing the send_delay variable.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 12:17:39 +0000 (05:17 -0700)]
Not removing the send_delay variable.

3 years agoConsolidated the dual-types (linked list + array of structs) of hosts into a pure...
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:51:21 +0000 (04:51 -0700)]
Consolidated the dual-types (linked list + array of structs) of hosts into a pure linked list.

3 years agoMisc minor updates.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 10:17:45 +0000 (03:17 -0700)]
Misc minor updates.

3 years agoRemoved sent and received packet counters since they were unused.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 10:11:08 +0000 (03:11 -0700)]
Removed sent and received packet counters since they were unused.

3 years agoExpanded print_usage() info for user.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 09:31:55 +0000 (02:31 -0700)]
Expanded print_usage() info for user.
General cleanup.

3 years agoChanged a few names to consistently use underscores.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 13:00:50 +0000 (06:00 -0700)]
Changed a few names to consistently use underscores.

3 years agoReplaced homebrew config file parsing with iniparser library.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 12:50:31 +0000 (05:50 -0700)]
Replaced homebrew config file parsing with iniparser library.
Updated and simplified Makefile.
Updated and consolidated LICENSE.

3 years agoChanged `keepBanging` global to `retry_down_cmd`. Misc cleanup.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 09:56:51 +0000 (02:56 -0700)]
Changed `keepBanging` global to `retry_down_cmd`. Misc cleanup.

3 years agoChanged `int isVerbose` global to `bool verbose`.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 09:43:04 +0000 (02:43 -0700)]
Changed `int isVerbose` global to `bool verbose`.

3 years agoRemoved 'ident' global from icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 09:38:56 +0000 (02:38 -0700)]
Removed 'ident' global from icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoReordered functions to eliminate declarations.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 09:34:05 +0000 (02:34 -0700)]
Reordered functions to eliminate declarations.
Combined up,down in host struct into hostup bool.
Eliminated trailing whitespace.

3 years agoGeneral cleanup while reading through icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 09:03:35 +0000 (02:03 -0700)]
General cleanup while reading through icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoRemoved return codes from icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 08:06:18 +0000 (01:06 -0700)]
Removed return codes from icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoRemoved done() from icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 08:05:32 +0000 (01:05 -0700)]
Removed done() from icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoRemoved log() from icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 08:03:34 +0000 (01:03 -0700)]
Removed log() from icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoClearer GCD function in icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:41:38 +0000 (00:41 -0700)]
Clearer GCD function in icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoRemoved daemonization and syslog capabilities from icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:32:46 +0000 (00:32 -0700)]
Removed daemonization and syslog capabilities from icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoFixing a typo in the top comment of icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:24:00 +0000 (00:24 -0700)]
Fixing a typo in the top comment of icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoFlattening #defines and general cleanup in icmpmonitor.c.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:22:51 +0000 (00:22 -0700)]
Flattening #defines and general cleanup in icmpmonitor.c.

3 years agoFirst step in consolidating license info into a single file.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:20:10 +0000 (00:20 -0700)]
First step in consolidating license info into a single file.

3 years agoFixed include files to eliminate compile warnings.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 01:42:56 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
Fixed include files to eliminate compile warnings.

3 years agoFirst hack-and-slash cleanup.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 01:37:22 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
First hack-and-slash cleanup.

3 years agoInitial commit of `icmpmonitor-1.2` from http://www.crocodile.org/software.html
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 00:57:00 +0000 (17:57 -0700)]
Initial commit of `icmpmonitor-1.2` from crocodile.org/software.html