ned1/.git
14 months agoAdded 'objdump.c' for dumping the text segment of NED a.out files as a binary blob. master origin/HEAD origin/master
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 12 Jul 2021 05:08:10 +0000 (22:08 -0700)]
Added 'objdump.c' for dumping the text segment of NED a.out files as a binary blob.
Using this for the NEDsim screensaver.

3 years agoReassigned command line flags in `nedsim` and updated print_usage().
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 07:01:08 +0000 (00:01 -0700)]
Reassigned command line flags in `nedsim` and updated print_usage().

3 years agoUpdated build dependencies in calculator Makefile.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 07:00:29 +0000 (00:00 -0700)]
Updated build dependencies in calculator Makefile.

3 years agoFixed minor typo in `nedsim` README.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 06:55:16 +0000 (23:55 -0700)]
Fixed minor typo in `nedsim` README.

3 years agoMinor changes to `nedasm`. Updated usage and wrapped long line.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 06:52:27 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
Minor changes to `nedasm`. Updated usage and wrapped long line.

3 years agoUpdated usage information for `neddis`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 06:48:42 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Updated usage information for `neddis`.

3 years agoFixed table formattting.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 06:38:02 +0000 (23:38 -0700)]
Fixed table formattting.

3 years agoUpdated README for `nedfp`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 05:53:44 +0000 (22:53 -0700)]
Updated README for `nedfp`.

3 years agoUpdated NED README. Different formatting, status update.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 05:42:07 +0000 (22:42 -0700)]
Updated NED README. Different formatting, status update.

3 years agoFixed bug in nedasm related to uninitialized size of text_segment array.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 01:14:48 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
Fixed bug in nedasm related to uninitialized size of text_segment array.

3 years agoFixed 2 bugs.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 04:51:53 +0000 (20:51 -0800)]
Fixed 2 bugs.

BUG1: Fixed `neddis` failing to print final word of code.

BUG2: Added CC_FLAGS to command line options in Makefiles
      for nedsim/nedasm/neddis.

3 years agoInitial commit of `nedfp` as a front panel for `nedsim`.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 04:50:08 +0000 (20:50 -0800)]
Initial commit of `nedfp` as a front panel for `nedsim`.

3 years agoUpdated BRZs in calculator to use new branch types.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 09:49:13 +0000 (01:49 -0800)]
Updated BRZs in calculator to use new branch types.

3 years agoAdded new pseudo-mnemonics to nedasm (BEQ,BNE,BGE,BGT,GLT,BLE,BMI,BPL).
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 05:14:05 +0000 (21:14 -0800)]
Added new pseudo-mnemonics to nedasm (BEQ,BNE,BGE,BGT,GLT,BLE,BMI,BPL).

3 years agoUpdated calculator README.md with correct nedsim and nedasm version requirements.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 11:34:52 +0000 (03:34 -0800)]
Updated calculator README.md with correct nedsim and nedasm version requirements.

3 years agoUpdated markdown in Instruction Reference to display as separate paragraphs.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 11:30:09 +0000 (03:30 -0800)]
Updated markdown in Instruction Reference to display as separate paragraphs.

3 years agoChanged BRZ behavior to chomp a test word from stack instead of checking PSW_Z bit.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 11:27:26 +0000 (03:27 -0800)]
Changed BRZ behavior to chomp a test word from stack instead of checking PSW_Z bit.

This eliminates the need for a preceding TEST syllable. The calculator has been updated.

3 years agoAdded ability to record a JMP/BRZ trace in nedsim, with labels where applicable.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 10:59:05 +0000 (02:59 -0800)]
Added ability to record a JMP/BRZ trace in nedsim, with labels where applicable.

3 years agoAdded a.out format for NED binaries to track symbols through to the disassembler.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 09:44:20 +0000 (01:44 -0800)]
Added a.out format for NED binaries to track symbols through to the disassembler.

3 years agoInitial commit of files related to NED architecture.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:26:28 +0000 (04:26 -0800)]
Initial commit of files related to NED architecture.
Includes nedsim/nedasm/neddis and a calculator written in NED assembly.