sgk-go/.git
16 months agoUpdated README: Equal sign not required with `--mode` flag. master origin/HEAD origin/master
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 28 May 2021 00:23:47 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Updated README: Equal sign not required with `--mode` flag.

16 months agoUpdated `README.md` with info about new two-player mode.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 28 May 2021 00:21:50 +0000 (17:21 -0700)]
Updated `README.md` with info about new two-player mode.

16 months agoUpdated help commands to only display allowed subset in two player mode.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 28 May 2021 00:13:51 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
Updated help commands to only display allowed subset in two player mode.

16 months agoTwo player mode now works with basic functionality.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 28 May 2021 00:04:26 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Two player mode now works with basic functionality.

16 months agoWIP commit for two player mode.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 27 May 2021 01:18:24 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
WIP commit for two player mode.

  - NOPed a bunch of commands to restrict the player to a two-player compatible
    subset. Things like "undo" or "switch" are incompatible with current setup.

  - Pushed the FIFOs down into do_pass(), do_move() and computer_move(), which
    is where we will build the communication layer.

16 months agoAdded a bidirectional pipe between two client instances for twoplayer mode.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 27 May 2021 00:28:49 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
Added a bidirectional pipe between two client instances for twoplayer mode.

16 months agoMinor changes to documentation to enable building with newer texinfo.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2021 07:11:27 +0000 (00:11 -0700)]
Minor changes to documentation to enable building with newer texinfo.

16 months agoAdd CLI option for two player game, and associated framework to hook it all together.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2021 02:02:18 +0000 (19:02 -0700)]
Add CLI option for two player game, and associated framework to hook it all together.

16 months agoMinor corrections to README related to `--mode=XXX` flags.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 08:22:09 +0000 (01:22 -0700)]
Minor corrections to README related to `--mode=XXX` flags.

16 months agoAdded ANSI mode with separate flags for `ansi` and `strictansi`.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 08:19:57 +0000 (01:19 -0700)]
Added ANSI mode with separate flags for `ansi` and `strictansi`.

16 months agoRemoving color definitions made superfluous by previous commit.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 07:44:53 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
Removing color definitions made superfluous by previous commit.

16 months agoReverted changes to play_ascii() interface since they now reside under play_ansi().
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 07:42:56 +0000 (00:42 -0700)]
Reverted changes to play_ascii() interface since they now reside under play_ansi().
ASCII mode should now be identical to stock GNU Go.

16 months agoBuilt framework to allow ANSI mode to coexist with ASCII mode.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 07:37:40 +0000 (00:37 -0700)]
Built framework to allow ANSI mode to coexist with ASCII mode.

16 months agoRan clang-format on one file missed during previous commit.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 06:42:46 +0000 (23:42 -0700)]
Ran clang-format on one file missed during previous commit.

16 months agoBefore starting to tinker, ran clang-format on files that seem like relevant starting...
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 06:37:11 +0000 (23:37 -0700)]
Before starting to tinker, ran clang-format on files that seem like relevant starting points.
For now, I'm simply using `--style=webkit`.

16 months agoPopulated project README and added screenshot of new ANSI display mode.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 04:58:14 +0000 (21:58 -0700)]
Populated project README and added screenshot of new ANSI display mode.

16 months agoMoved original GNU readme to new location and inserted a placeholder for my readme.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 24 May 2021 01:23:44 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
Moved original GNU readme to new location and inserted a placeholder for my readme.

16 months agoModified colors for compatibility with Tektronix 4107 terminal in ANSI mode.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 20 May 2021 05:23:52 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Modified colors for compatibility with Tektronix 4107 terminal in ANSI mode.

16 months agoRemoving a few files from the distribution tarball that are deleted on `make distclean`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 18 May 2021 13:44:23 +0000 (06:44 -0700)]
Removing a few files from the distribution tarball that are deleted on `make distclean`.

16 months agoFixed bug created in previous commit on right hand side of board when selecting a...
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 18 May 2021 13:43:20 +0000 (06:43 -0700)]
Fixed bug created in previous commit on right hand side of board when selecting a right-most column tile to play.

16 months agoQuick hackjob to add color when playing in ASCII mode.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 18 May 2021 12:58:25 +0000 (05:58 -0700)]
Quick hackjob to add color when playing in ASCII mode.

16 months agoInitial commit of GNU Go v3.8.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 18 May 2021 11:28:02 +0000 (04:28 -0700)]
Initial commit of GNU Go v3.8.