vvhitespace/.git
15 months agoMinor changes to README. master origin/HEAD origin/master
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 13 Jun 2021 01:29:13 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
Minor changes to README.

16 months agoUpdated path to syntax highlighting example image for SGK gitweb server.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 20 May 2021 21:51:52 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
Updated path to syntax highlighting example image for SGK gitweb server.

2 years agoFixed minor typo in code comment.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 14:39:42 +0000 (07:39 -0700)]
Fixed minor typo in code comment.

2 years agoAdded expected output to READMEs for examples.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 06:42:59 +0000 (23:42 -0700)]
Added expected output to READMEs for examples.

2 years agoFixed minor typos.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 06:40:16 +0000 (23:40 -0700)]
Fixed minor typos.

2 years agoFix typo in syntax highlighting for vim.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 03:09:35 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
Fix typo in syntax highlighting for vim.

2 years agoAnother update to the description/justification in the main project README.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 22:35:32 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Another update to the description/justification in the main project README.

2 years agoAdded some explanation for the project to the README.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 22:16:03 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Added some explanation for the project to the README.

2 years agoFormatting changes for README for Hunt the Wumpus.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 09:05:04 +0000 (02:05 -0700)]
Formatting changes for README for Hunt the Wumpus.

2 years agoWrote README.md for Hunt the Wumpus.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 09:01:35 +0000 (02:01 -0700)]
Wrote README.md for Hunt the Wumpus.

2 years agoFixing a typo in latest #include cleanup for wump_game.pvvs.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 08:41:46 +0000 (01:41 -0700)]
Fixing a typo in latest #include cleanup for wump_game.pvvs.

2 years agoRemoving unused string from Hunt the Wumpus.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 08:38:12 +0000 (01:38 -0700)]
Removing unused string from Hunt the Wumpus.

2 years agoUpdated #includes in wump_game.pvvs.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 08:36:22 +0000 (01:36 -0700)]
Updated #includes in wump_game.pvvs.

2 years agoAdded `shoot` function to Hunt the Wumpus (and updated README path).
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 08:17:58 +0000 (01:17 -0700)]
Added `shoot` function to Hunt the Wumpus (and updated README path).

2 years agoUpdated wumpus Makefile to match other example projects.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 08:44:16 +0000 (01:44 -0700)]
Updated wumpus Makefile to match other example projects.

2 years agoReorganized wumpus, combining `wump_ui.pvvs` and `wump_game.pvvs`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 08:43:31 +0000 (01:43 -0700)]
Reorganized wumpus, combining `wump_ui.pvvs` and `wump_game.pvvs`.

2 years agoUpdated wumpus to use `fastrand` instead of `random`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 08:36:25 +0000 (01:36 -0700)]
Updated wumpus to use `fastrand` instead of `random`.

2 years agoRemoving apostrophe from `fastrand`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 08:35:32 +0000 (01:35 -0700)]
Removing apostrophe from `fastrand`.

2 years agoAdded old `random` function back as `fastrand`.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 08:22:00 +0000 (01:22 -0700)]
Added old `random` function back as `fastrand`.

2 years agoRewrite of main VVhitespace README.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 06:27:49 +0000 (23:27 -0700)]
Rewrite of main VVhitespace README.

2 years agoChange section header to match other examples.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 06:17:23 +0000 (23:17 -0700)]
Change section header to match other examples.

2 years agoMisc cleanup. License headers and removing old examples.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 06:16:53 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
Misc cleanup. License headers and removing old examples.

2 years agoMoved some orphaned text from large rewrite of stdlib README that occured earlier.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 09:38:56 +0000 (02:38 -0700)]
Moved some orphaned text from large rewrite of stdlib README that occured earlier.

2 years agoRemoving personal assumptions from stdlib README.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 09:36:13 +0000 (02:36 -0700)]
Removing personal assumptions from stdlib README.

2 years agoUpdated README.md for the `examples` folder to include some starting points.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 09:31:15 +0000 (02:31 -0700)]
Updated README.md for the `examples` folder to include some starting points.

2 years agoRemoving old example of "print number from stack".
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 09:22:16 +0000 (02:22 -0700)]
Removing old example of "print number from stack".

2 years agoMinor corrections to README for basic-user-interaction example.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 09:13:36 +0000 (02:13 -0700)]
Minor corrections to README for basic-user-interaction example.

2 years agoAdded a basic-user-interaction example using `printf`, `atoi` and `get_user_string`.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 09:06:43 +0000 (02:06 -0700)]
Added a basic-user-interaction example using `printf`, `atoi` and `get_user_string`.

2 years agoOne small formatting correction for the stdlib README.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 07:41:09 +0000 (00:41 -0700)]
One small formatting correction for the stdlib README.

2 years agoFirst draft of a real README for the VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 07:36:44 +0000 (00:36 -0700)]
First draft of a real README for the VVS stdlib.
Also corrected license info in stdlib headers.

2 years agoMoving `examples/hello_world` -> `examples/hello-world` to match other examples.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 05:20:10 +0000 (22:20 -0700)]
Moving `examples/hello_world` -> `examples/hello-world` to match other examples.

2 years agoMoved Hunt the Wumpus to more descriptive directory name.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 04:20:08 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
Moved Hunt the Wumpus to more descriptive directory name.

2 years agoRenamed the example to remove "tutorial" from the title.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 03:49:44 +0000 (20:49 -0700)]
Renamed the example to remove "tutorial" from the title.
Not sure why I put that there...

2 years agoReplaced get_line() from wumpus with get_user_string() from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 03:44:11 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
Replaced get_line() from wumpus with get_user_string() from stdlib.

2 years agoRemoved old Hello, World examples.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 03:39:19 +0000 (20:39 -0700)]
Removed old Hello, World examples.

2 years agoAdded a 'Hello, World!" tutorial that links Whitespace example to VVhitespace+stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 03:36:13 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
Added a 'Hello, World!" tutorial that links Whitespace example to VVhitespace+stdlib.

2 years agoAdded get_user_string to stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 03:35:47 +0000 (20:35 -0700)]
Added get_user_string to stdlib.

2 years agoUpdated year in LICENSE.txt
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 07:53:50 +0000 (00:53 -0700)]
Updated year in LICENSE.txt

2 years agoUpdated vvi tests README with info about adding new tests.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 07:50:23 +0000 (00:50 -0700)]
Updated vvi tests README with info about adding new tests.

2 years agoUpdates to `stdlib_tests/` for release.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 07:33:05 +0000 (00:33 -0700)]
Updates to `stdlib_tests/` for release.

Added stdlib function to print the version of the stdlib.
Added test early in the test sequence to check stdlib version.
Added license headers to relevant files.
Updated `vv_test.py` to print more information when a test fails.
Added comments and updated README.

2 years agoUpdates to `tests/` for release. Mostly adding comments and improving the README.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 02:59:26 +0000 (19:59 -0700)]
Updates to `tests/` for release. Mostly adding comments and improving the README.

2 years agoAdded MIT/X license file for VVhitespace project.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 02:41:40 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
Added MIT/X license file for VVhitespace project.

2 years agoFinal (?) set of small changes to `rationale.md`.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 09:33:16 +0000 (02:33 -0700)]
Final (?) set of small changes to `rationale.md`.

2 years agoMore minor updates to `rationale.md`.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 09:23:42 +0000 (02:23 -0700)]
More minor updates to `rationale.md`.

2 years agoSmall updates to `rationale.md` for display on Github.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 09:18:44 +0000 (02:18 -0700)]
Small updates to `rationale.md` for display on Github.

2 years agoUpdated `rationale.md`, expanding previous notes.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 09:12:33 +0000 (02:12 -0700)]
Updated `rationale.md`, expanding previous notes.

2 years agoAdded `syntax_highlighting/` folder and instructions for vim and neatvi.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 07:27:16 +0000 (00:27 -0700)]
Added `syntax_highlighting/` folder and instructions for vim and neatvi.

2 years agoAdded ability for player to move around the tunnels in Wumpus.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 04:51:21 +0000 (21:51 -0700)]
Added ability for player to move around the tunnels in Wumpus.

2 years agoAdded 'atoi' to stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 04:50:47 +0000 (21:50 -0700)]
Added 'atoi' to stdlib.

2 years agoAdded 'isdigit' function to stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 04:50:16 +0000 (21:50 -0700)]
Added 'isdigit' function to stdlib.

2 years agoAdded move_or_shoot function to Wumpus example.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 07:49:40 +0000 (23:49 -0800)]
Added move_or_shoot function to Wumpus example.
Finished main game loop in wump.pvvs.

2 years agoReplaced RNG with Xorshift implementation from Wikipedia.
Daniel Neshyba-Rowe [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 02:45:07 +0000 (02:45 +0000)]
Replaced RNG with Xorshift implementation from Wikipedia.

2 years agoBulk commit of offline work on Hunt the Wumpus.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 3 Jan 2020 17:33:13 +0000 (09:33 -0800)]
Bulk commit of offline work on Hunt the Wumpus.

At this point the code builds all relevant data structures for the cave,
connecting the rooms with tunnels and populating with bats/pits/wumpus. User
interaction progresses through providing the user with instructions, cave
information and room information.

The code does not yet allow the user to take actions like moving or shooting.

2 years agoMinor change to example in function description for `deepdup`.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 01:03:46 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
Minor change to example in function description for `deepdup`.

2 years agoAdded `gcd` function to stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 01:03:23 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
Added `gcd` function to stdlib.

3 years agoAdded test for all stdio.pvvs subroutines.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 12:53:11 +0000 (05:53 -0700)]
Added test for all stdio.pvvs subroutines.

3 years agoUpdated tests to use printsignednumber subroutine from debug.pvvs instead of stdio...
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 11:25:30 +0000 (04:25 -0700)]
Updated tests to use printsignednumber subroutine from debug.pvvs instead of stdio.pvvs.

3 years agoAdded tests for stdlib math functions.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 20:27:11 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Added tests for stdlib math functions.
Added check for most-negative-number in `abs` subroutine.

3 years agoAdded tests for stdlib subroutine `strlen`.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 19:47:14 +0000 (12:47 -0700)]
Added tests for stdlib subroutine `strlen`.

3 years agoFixed bug in compiler related to pushing ASCII strings to the stack.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 19:40:14 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Fixed bug in compiler related to pushing ASCII strings to the stack.
The stream pointer was left at the start of the string since it was walked backward.
Now it properly advances to the end after processing the string.

3 years agoRemoved `isnegative` subroutine from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 04:48:15 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
Removed `isnegative` subroutine from stdlib.

3 years agoAdded tests for `xor` subroutine from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 04:38:00 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Added tests for `xor` subroutine from stdlib.

3 years agoAdded tests for `or` subroutine from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 04:32:46 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
Added tests for `or` subroutine from stdlib.

3 years agoAdded tests for `and` subroutine from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 02:26:08 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
Added tests for `and` subroutine from stdlib.

3 years agoUpdated VVhitespace's modulo function to always return positive values.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 02:12:17 +0000 (19:12 -0700)]
Updated VVhitespace's modulo function to always return positive values.

3 years agoFixed bugs in `rshift` subroutine.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 01:16:23 +0000 (18:16 -0700)]
Fixed bugs in `rshift` subroutine.

3 years agoUpdated tests for `lshift` subroutine.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 01:12:13 +0000 (18:12 -0700)]
Updated tests for `lshift` subroutine.

3 years agoAdded test for `rshift` subroutine from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 01:05:02 +0000 (18:05 -0700)]
Added test for `rshift` subroutine from stdlib.

3 years agoAdded test for `lshift` subroutine from stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 22:17:01 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
Added test for `lshift` subroutine from stdlib.

3 years agoAdded tests for `not` subroutine in stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 22:05:12 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Added tests for `not` subroutine in stdlib.

3 years agoUpdated `printmagnitudeofnumber` to handle most negative number.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 21:38:15 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
Updated `printmagnitudeofnumber` to handle most negative number.

3 years agoFixes to `vvi` related to pushing the most negative number to the stack.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 21:36:37 +0000 (14:36 -0700)]
Fixes to `vvi` related to pushing the most negative number to the stack.

3 years agoFixing a comment in memsrch test and adding a dummy test for memrand. Heap tests...
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 04:27:08 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Fixing a comment in memsrch test and adding a dummy test for memrand. Heap tests now complete.

3 years agoAdded test for memsrch subroutine.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 04:18:51 +0000 (21:18 -0700)]
Added test for memsrch subroutine.

3 years agoAdded stdlib_test for memcmp subroutine.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 04:11:42 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
Added stdlib_test for memcmp subroutine.

3 years agoUpdated the stdlib and test READMEs.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 23:38:08 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Updated the stdlib and test READMEs.

3 years agoAdded stdlib_tests for memset and memcpy subroutines.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 22:19:58 +0000 (15:19 -0700)]
Added stdlib_tests for memset and memcpy subroutines.

3 years agoAdded stdlib tests for slurp and spew.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 21:04:06 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
Added stdlib tests for slurp and spew.

3 years agoFixed off-by-one error in dumpstack subroutine.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 21:00:28 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
Fixed off-by-one error in dumpstack subroutine.

3 years agoUpdated #includes for stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 20:27:46 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Updated #includes for stdlib.

3 years agoMinor updates to stack.pvvs related to adding tests.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 20:19:43 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
Minor updates to stack.pvvs related to adding tests.

3 years agoAdded tests for stdlib stack functions. Fixed some small bugs.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 22:59:37 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
Added tests for stdlib stack functions. Fixed some small bugs.

3 years agoRearranging output in debug functions.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:27:02 +0000 (05:27 -0700)]
Rearranging output in debug functions.

3 years agoAdded tests for debug.pvvs.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:18:17 +0000 (05:18 -0700)]
Added tests for debug.pvvs.

3 years agoReworked the test suite so I can create tests for the stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 11:24:15 +0000 (04:24 -0700)]
Reworked the test suite so I can create tests for the stdlib.

3 years agoModified stdlib to use stack rotations to timeshare heap registers.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 08:28:52 +0000 (01:28 -0700)]
Modified stdlib to use stack rotations to timeshare heap registers.
The stdlib is probably broken at this commit. Next step is a test suite.

3 years agoAdded bitwise OR and XOR subroutines to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 08:23:03 +0000 (01:23 -0700)]
Added bitwise OR and XOR subroutines to VVS stdlib.
Fixed bug in bitwise NOT subroutine.

3 years agoAdded bitwise AND subroutine to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 07:39:53 +0000 (00:39 -0700)]
Added bitwise AND subroutine to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded isnegative and lowbitand subroutines to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 07:19:13 +0000 (00:19 -0700)]
Added isnegative and lowbitand subroutines to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded deepdup subroutine to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 06:13:23 +0000 (23:13 -0700)]
Added deepdup subroutine to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded not, rshift and lshift functions to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 06:11:21 +0000 (23:11 -0700)]
Added not, rshift and lshift functions to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoInitial commit for Hunt the Wumpus - Adding some text strings from the original.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 05:06:12 +0000 (22:06 -0700)]
Initial commit for Hunt the Wumpus - Adding some text strings from the original.

3 years agoAdded a poor quality RNG from the POSIX random() manpage.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 05:03:20 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
Added a poor quality RNG from the POSIX random() manpage.

3 years agoAdded stackrotatereverse function to VVS stdlib to complement stackrotate.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 20:07:29 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Added stackrotatereverse function to VVS stdlib to complement stackrotate.

3 years agoChanged all #include directives for the stdlib to <> instead of "".
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 06:03:01 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
Changed all #include directives for the stdlib to <> instead of "".

3 years agoUpdating an example that was missed during label reassignments.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 05:32:11 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
Updating an example that was missed during label reassignments.

3 years agoAdded some debugging output to `vvi` when jumping to uninitialized labels.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:56:00 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Added some debugging output to `vvi` when jumping to uninitialized labels.

3 years agoAdded printf and stackrotate functions to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:54:53 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
Added printf and stackrotate functions to VVS stdlib.
Modified slurp to use stackrotate instead of heap registers.

3 years agoFixing a label I missed when moving functions in the stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 22:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Fixing a label I missed when moving functions in the stdlib.

3 years agoCorrecting incorrect comment in vvc related to parsing ASCII strings.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 20:35:22 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
Correcting incorrect comment in vvc related to parsing ASCII strings.