vvhitespace/.git
3 years agoChanged `vvc` to die on misquoted string.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 20:30:32 +0000 (13:30 -0700)]
Changed `vvc` to die on misquoted string.

3 years agoAdded ASCII string capability to `vvc`.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 06:50:00 +0000 (23:50 -0700)]
Added ASCII string capability to `vvc`.

Moved VVS stdlib functions:
    1000 -> 1000100
    1001 -> 1000101

3 years agoVVS stdlib changes to `random` and `spewreg`, reallocating heap[0] and [15].
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 01:44:10 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
VVS stdlib changes to `random` and `spewreg`, reallocating heap[0] and [15].

3 years agoAdded functions to stdlib:
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 21:15:58 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
Added functions to stdlib:
    10000 slurp
    10001 spew
    100000 strlen
    111001 dumpstack
Renamed functions in stdlib:
    11110 -> 1000000 slurp registers
    11111 -> 1000001 spew registers
    1000000 -> 1000010 print sign of number
    1000001 -> 1000011 print magnitude of number

3 years agoAdded label initialization check to `vvi`.
Aaron Taylor [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 21:06:57 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Added label initialization check to `vvi`.

3 years agoAdded slurp & spew functions to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 22:36:10 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
Added slurp & spew functions to VVS stdlib.
General cleanup of stdlib.

3 years agoAdded memsrch function to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 23:05:54 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
Added memsrch function to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoCPP doesn't like single quotes.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 23:30:16 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
CPP doesn't like single quotes.

3 years agoAdded memcmp function to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 22:14:53 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
Added memcmp function to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded memrand function to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 20:40:19 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
Added memrand function to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded memcpy function to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 08:11:33 +0000 (01:11 -0700)]
Added memcpy function to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded memset function to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 07:39:05 +0000 (00:39 -0700)]
Added memset function to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded VVS stdlib function to dump heap in human readable form.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 05:08:51 +0000 (22:08 -0700)]
Added VVS stdlib function to dump heap in human readable form.

3 years agoAdded random number generator to VVS stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 02:01:31 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
Added random number generator to VVS stdlib.

3 years agoAdded example that prints a multi-digit number. Added library functions in support.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 23:24:10 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
Added example that prints a multi-digit number.  Added library functions in support.

3 years agoEvaluated WS interpreter SaTaN from threeifbywhiskey on Github.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 21:58:27 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Evaluated WS interpreter SaTaN from threeifbywhiskey on Github.

3 years agoAdding some notes for the Rationale, but still WIP.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 13:35:44 +0000 (06:35 -0700)]
Adding some notes for the Rationale, but still WIP.

3 years agoUpdated all the READMEs for VVhitespace.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 13:18:03 +0000 (06:18 -0700)]
Updated all the READMEs for VVhitespace.

3 years agoAdded newlines to 'Hello, World!' examples and fixed Makefiles.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:34:53 +0000 (05:34 -0700)]
Added newlines to 'Hello, World!' examples and fixed Makefiles.

3 years agoAdding a 'Hello, World!' example using stdlib and a new build
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:26:18 +0000 (05:26 -0700)]
Adding a 'Hello, World!' example using stdlib and a new build
system using `cpp`.

3 years agoUpdated 'Hello, World!' example to print using stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:43:22 +0000 (04:43 -0700)]
Updated 'Hello, World!' example to print using stdlib.

3 years agoAdded first two functions to stdlib.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:31:10 +0000 (04:31 -0700)]
Added first two functions to stdlib.

stdio:1000 - print string from stack
stdio:1001 - print string from heap

3 years agoBugfix for BRZ and BMI commands that weren't advancing the PC past
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 10:52:53 +0000 (03:52 -0700)]
Bugfix for BRZ and BMI commands that weren't advancing the PC past
the included label when not following the branch.

3 years agoUpdated VVS interpreter to 64 bit word. Also misc cleanup.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 22:01:22 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
Updated VVS interpreter to 64 bit word. Also misc cleanup.

3 years agoChanged jump-if-tos-is-zero and jump-if-tos-is-negative to consume the test
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:25:23 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Changed jump-if-tos-is-zero and jump-if-tos-is-negative to consume the test
value on TOS, matching the behavior of Whitespace.

3 years agoRemoved TODO comment related to creating language tests.
Aaron Taylor [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 21:17:39 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Removed TODO comment related to creating language tests.

3 years agoAdded final tests. All VVhitespace commands now have a basic test.
Aaron Taylor [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 11:43:30 +0000 (04:43 -0700)]
Added final tests. All VVhitespace commands now have a basic test.

3 years agoAdded tests for output half of IO IMP.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 21:22:10 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
Added tests for output half of IO IMP.

3 years agoAdded tests for flow control IMP.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 05:35:08 +0000 (22:35 -0700)]
Added tests for flow control IMP.

3 years agoCleaning up test from previous, premature commit.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 03:16:25 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
Cleaning up test from previous, premature commit.

3 years agoAdded tests for heap IMP.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 03:15:29 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
Added tests for heap IMP.

3 years agoFixed markdown formatting in rationale.md.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 02:51:07 +0000 (19:51 -0700)]
Fixed markdown formatting in rationale.md.

3 years agoCorrecting braindead commits.
Aaron Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 02:49:47 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
Correcting braindead commits.

3 years agoAdded basic tests for stack and arithmetic IMPs.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 22:37:06 +0000 (15:37 -0700)]
Added basic tests for stack and arithmetic IMPs.

3 years agoAdded basic test system for VVhitespace interpreter.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 21:02:38 +0000 (14:02 -0700)]
Added basic test system for VVhitespace interpreter.

3 years agoModified labels to use a Vtab.
Aaron Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 20:07:28 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Modified labels to use a Vtab.

3 years agoFirst batch of changes to turn Whitespace interpreter into VVhitespace interpreter...
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 22:51:21 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
First batch of changes to turn Whitespace interpreter into VVhitespace interpreter. WIP.

3 years agoImporting the Whitespace interpreter as a starting point.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 22:50:54 +0000 (15:50 -0700)]
Importing the Whitespace interpreter as a starting point.

3 years agoA few changes to labels and VTabs as I write the interpreter.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 22:17:41 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
A few changes to labels and VTabs as I write the interpreter.

3 years agoAdded compiler for pseudo-VVhitespace -> VVhitespace.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 21:56:49 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
Added compiler for pseudo-VVhitespace -> VVhitespace.

3 years agoMoved Hello, World example to new file extension.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 21:55:33 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
Moved Hello, World example to new file extension.

3 years agoAdded Hello, World example to VVhitespace folder.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 21:51:34 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
Added Hello, World example to VVhitespace folder.

3 years agoAdded specification for VVhitespace language.
Aaron Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 21:48:23 +0000 (14:48 -0700)]
Added specification for VVhitespace language.